Alumni at SUNY Fredonia

Small width layoutMedium width layoutMaximum width layoutMaximum textMedium textSmall text

Current Articles | Categories | Search | Syndication

Four campus leaders honored with President’s Award for Excellence

The 14th annual President’s Awards for Excellence and Service Recognition Luncheon – and the first under President Virginia Horvath – was held April 2.

Hundreds of employees, family and friends packed the Williams Center Multipurpose Room to support and congratulate this year’s recipients: Joseph Baxter, a network security administrator within the Department of Information Technology Services Data Communication Team; Darlene Burchett, a janitor within the Department of Facilities Services; Patricia Feraldi, director of Alumni Affairs; and Dr. Keary Howard, a faculty member in the Department of Mathematical Sciences.

In addition to the four honorees being recognized, employees marking five, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 35 and 40 years of service to the university received service certificates and pins. Recent retirees were honored as well during the ceremony. The program also included musical performances by the SUNY Fredonia Zusammen Quartet and the co-ed a cappella group, Premium Blend.

posted @ Friday, August 23, 2013 1:42 PM by Christine Davis Mantai

Previous Page | Next Page



Privacy Statement | Terms Of UseCopyright 2007-2018, State University of New York at Fredonia